Menu does not appear
-- SiteMap

RERF Glossary

Crow Committee

An ad hoc committee for scientific review of ABCC was formed at the direction of Dr. Philip Handler, President, U.S. National Academy of Sciences. Subsequent to visits to the ABCC laboratories in Hiroshima and Nagasaki, 14-21 February 1975, the report was prepared, dated 26 March.

Members of the Crow Committee:
James F. Crow (Chairman) Department of Human Genetics, University of Wisconsin
Henry S. Kaplan Professor and Chairman, Department of Radiology, Stanford University School of Medicine
Paul A. Marks Dean, Faculty of Medicine, Columbia University
Robert W. Miller Chief, Epidemiology Branch, National Cancer Institute
John B. Storer Scientific Director for Pathology and Immunology, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Arthur C. Upton Dean, School of Basic Health Sciences, State University of New York at Stony Brook
Seymour Jablon (Staff Officer) Associate Director, Medical Follow-up Agency, Natoinal Academy of Sciences-National Research Council
Technical Report