Blue Ribbon Panel (report submitted in July 1996)

A panel of internationally prominent experts in the field of radiation research whose membership was selected by RERF’s funding agencies. The Panel met with RERF researchers in Hiroshima during 5-7 February 1996 and in Nagasaki on 8 February 1996. The Panel’s report was submitted on 2 July 1996.

Members of the Blue Ribbon Panel:

Roger H. Clarke (Chairman)
Director, National Radiological Protection Board, UK
Tadao Shimao
President, Japan Anti-Tuberculosis Association
H. Jack Geiger
Professor and Chairman, Department of Community Health and Social Medicine, City University of New York Medical School
Wataru Mori
President, Japanese Association of Medical Sciences
Herbert L. Abrams
Professor of Radiology, Stanford University School of Medicine
Dan Beninson
President of the Board of Directors, National Board of Nuclear Regulation, Argentina
Valerie Beral
Director, Cancer Epidemiology Unit, Imperial Cancer Research Fund, UK
Keith H. Lokan
Director, Australian Radiation Laboratory
Albrecht M. Kellerer
Professor and Director, Radiation Biology Institute, Ludwig Maximillians University, Munich
Colin R. Muirhead
(Technical Assistant to the Panel), National Radiological Protection Board, UK

To see an overview of the Blue Ribbon Panel Report, proceed to the following: , Report of the Blue Ribbon Panel on the Review of the Radiation Effects Research Foundation, 1996.